Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1956. July 12, Oliver L. Vardy: to be a Member, representing the Province of Newfoundland, for a period of five years from July 10, 1956. 1957. Apr. 4, Joel K. Smith: to be a Member representing the Province of Alberta, for a period of three years from Apr. 13, 1957, vice M. E. LaZerte, resigned. 1958. Feb. 13, Reverend Antoine d'Eschambault, D.S.T., D.J.C.: to be Chairman of the Board, vice Professor Fred Landon, resigned.

Income Tax Appeal Board .- 1957. May 9, Maurice Boisvert: to be a Member.

International Commission for the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries.—1957. Feb. 28, J. Howard MacKichan, General Manager, United Maritime Fishermen, Limited, Halifax, N.S.: to be again a Commissioner, for a further period of two years from Mar. 8, 1957.

International Joint Commission.—1958. Jan. 2, Donald McGregor Stephens, Chairman and General Manager of the Hydro-Electric Board for the Province of Manitoba: to be a Commissioner for a period of one year, effective Jan. 1, 1958, vice George Spence.

International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission.—1956. Sept. 20, Fred D. Mathers: to be a Member for a period of two years, effective Sept. 20, 1956, vice H. R. MacMillan, resigned.

International Whaling Commission.—1957. Mar. 7, George R. Clark, Deputy Minister of Fisheries: to represent the Government of Canada, vice Alistair Fraser.

Medical Council of Canada.—1956. Sept. 20, Dr. Neil Macdonald; Dr. Léon Gérin-Lajoie, and Dr. Joseph E. Josephson: to be Members for a term of four years, with effect from Nov. 7, 1956.

National Battlefields Commission.-1956. Dec. 19, Mostyn Lewis and R. H. Price: to be Members.

National Film Board.—1957. July 18, Charles Stein, Q.C., Under Secretary of State: to be a Member.

National Harbours Board.—1957. Dec. 23, Maurice-Georges Archer, who was appointed a Member and Vice-Chairman for a term of ten years effective July 1, 1952: to be Chairman for the balance of the said term, effective Feb. 1, 1958. 1958. Jan. 16, Robert James Rankin: to be a Member and to be Vice-Chairman effective Feb. 1, 1958.

National Library Advisory Council.—1957. Feb. 21, The following persons to be Members for a further term expiring Dec. 31, 1960: Isabel Cummings, H. Newell, and Peter Grossman. Jules Bazin: to complete the term of the late Paul Houde, expiring Dec. 31, 1957.

National Research Council.—1957. Jan. 3, Dr. F. T. Rosser: to be Vice-President (Administration), effective Feb. 1, 1957. Feb. 7, Dr. R. F. Farquharson, M.B.E., Head of the Department of Medicine, University of Toronto: to be Vice-President (Scientific), effective Apr. 1, 1957. Apr. 11, The following persons to be Members for a term of three years, from Apr. 1, 1957, to Mar. 31, 1960: Gordon G. Cushing, Executive Vice-President, Canadian Labour Congress, Ottawa, Ont.; Henry Gaudefroy, Director, École Polytechnique, Montreal, Que.; Abel Gauthier, Vice-Dean, Faculty of Science, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ont.; Paul-Antoine Giguère, Head of the Department of Chemistry, Laval University, Quebec, Que.; L. H. J. Shebeski, Professor of Plan Science, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man.; and F. J. Toole, Head of the Department of Chemistry, and Dean of the Graduate School, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, N.B.

Northern Ontario Pipe Line Crown Corporation.--1956. July 5, Victor G. Bartram: to be General Manager, effective July 10, 1956. Feb. 21, Jean Claude Lessard; John W. McKee and Dr. Chester S. Walters: to be Directors replacing Marc Boyer, Richard G. Johnson, and Mitchell W. Sharp, effective Mar. 1, 1957.